The Radio Academy Awards

The Radio Academy Awards, now in their 33rd year, are without doubt the most prestigious awards in the radio industry’s calendar and the only event that brings the entire sector together to celebrate outstanding content and creativity. 

The Awards are organised by a Committee appointed by The Radio Academy's Trustees. Members are drawn from across the industry and all the major commercial radio groups and BBC Networks are represented.

The Committee will meet regularly to discuss and decide the 2015 award categories and rubrics, the make-up of the 2015 judging panels, the recipients of the year's Special Awards and the shape of 2015 event itself. 

Full details of the 2015 Committee will be available shortly.